So, today’s big news is that UK will exit from the EU.

I had predicted that, and it became true. The stock market is freefalling today, but I guess it will go back to normal in a few months. I just bought some VIX to hedge against the free fall of the stock market just in case though. Well, honestly speaking it’s not much of a hedge, but I might increase as I see the market’s move on Monday.

So some glum news aside, I got a lot of job done today, tuning the MySQL database, fixing bugs etc. I also went to Starbucks today, and the Starbucks Hiratsuka Tamura had a sampling of Matcha drink. 

I have to really work out a good ranking algorithm, and I think I will study it by reading books about it and seeing YouTube videos.

Leave a Reply

