Image

Yesterday and today, I got to use the University of Tokyo’s Oakleaf FX10 supercomputer. I used a node of supercomputer once in CEATEC, but not a REAL working supercomputer. 

The lecture was very interesting, and I’m really glad I got my share of experience using Linux. The login node of FX10 seemed to be using a RHEL. 

Programming in C using parallelism was hard for me, but I could successfully make and run a program with the help of the wonderful lecturer. 

The teacher was very kind and he introduced a lot of new things for me. Come to think of it, it was my first time to ssh to a supercomputer too.

I’m so thankful God blessed this lecture. Hopefully I can write a really good program to run on the FX10. 🙂

-Tsubasa Kato (stingraze)

Leave a Reply

