Bought supercomputing programming book today. The book focuses on parallel programming and MPI, and the author is actually the person I’m going to take the course from. It’s gonna arrive tomorrow from amazon.co.jp . 

One of my other dream, to use a supercomputer to do some work for Mohawk Search is becoming a reality soon! If I can understand how to program using supercomputer, I think I will be renting the supercomputer and do complex calculations on it. 

My ideas so far are to mix eigenvector, outbound and inbound link count, ranking variable’s automatic tuning, etc. 

Oh yes, I watched MIT Media Lab’s Director Joi Ito and Ryuichi Sakamoto commenting on TED videos on TV today. It was very interesting.

Something I should do is to go to a live concert. 🙂

Leave a Reply

