I was reading a certain book in Japanese, and that book made me think.

It was talking about the economic growth in Japan since after World War II. The book said that although Japan grew economically and in materialistic things, the true richness was becoming poor.

True richness isn’t what you have in your wallet or bank. I truly believe it is that happiness you have within yourself that makes us have joy everyday. It is that motivation that drives people on toward a better self or future.

Economic wealth does not necessarily always mean happiness. World isn’t that simple.

I want to attain a warm richness that comes from our Shepherd.

Just my thoughts and what I learned tonight.

Leave a Reply

