Serendipity

1.
an aptitude for making desirable discoveries by accident.
2.
good fortune; luck: the serendipity of getting the first job she applied for.

Serendipity is such a nice word.

It seems like serendipity is a hard word to define.
My own personal definition:

1. accidental, yet surprising events that occurs to you during your lifetime.
2. something you discover while you are looking for something totally different.
3. A pleasant surprise, often guided by destiny.

I like the whole idea of serendipity, it is very romantic. It also gives you a fun in life, full of surprises. Living a life full of serendipity will make you appreciate your beloved ones. It is not just destiny, but with a surprise where you will be like “How did I find this?” or “How did you know?” or “Yes!! this is the thing I was looking for!”.

If you want to see a glimpse of what serendipity looks like from one perspective, I recommend watching the movie, “Serendipity”. I believe this word will lead me to a happy and fun place as I travel on in my life.

Leave a Reply

