7/4/2011

Notes on what I should be Focusing my Study in the Near Future.

Gender Guesser
Illinois Institute of Technology
Bar-Ilan University (Israel)

Shlomo Argamon
Moshel Koppel
Jonathan Fine
Anat Rachel Shimoni

Book I should read:
The Age of Spiritual Machines: When Computers Exceed Human Intelligence

I think the key to success in search engine is how to implement a good feedback system to ranking, experience, and interface.

The continuous feedback cycle to improve the ranking system is essential in making a good search engine. Hopefully, I can get the aid of several of my friends in the near future.

I am thinking of implementing getting YouTube videos as results when users type “query” and “youtube”. This should not be hard, so it should be implemented soon.

Place I should check out: Florida Institute for Human and Machine Cognition

Leave a Reply

