Last week, I had the chance to attend Evernote Japan Meetup at Gaien-Mae, Tokyo, Japan.

About 200 attendees were there, and after the presentation, I got the chance to personally talk to Mr. Phil Libin, the CEO of Evernote.

For those who don’t know what Evernote is, it is like a online notebook and memo that lets you sync between iPhone, Android, iPad, Note PC, and desktop. It is an amazing web based software I like to use quite often.

Mr. Phil Libin seemed to be very kind, and I got to shake hands with him. When I told him I’m glad that Evernote got the Facebook sharing, he replied “It’s the start of many features that are going to come”.

He also said in his presentation, he is 100% sure that from this room, there will be a really successful venture business in Japan. Hope that’ll be me šŸ™‚

-Tsubasa Kato

Leave a Reply

