Let me share thee my dream for the future.

My dream of the future is where I can build something that creates a bridge between the internet and the reality. Something that merges virtual reality and reality.

Something big that makes life really interesting, other than pounding on the computer keyboard. Yes, Skype may be part of that, but something more tangible.

I want to see a world where you can create lots of electrical energy using a clean and safe method. Something not nuclear powered, something safe.

My dream is to create a cluster of supercomputer for research, and I would like to contribute more to the BOINC project. I currently use Geforce GT 220 and am contributing to the GPUGrid, As of now, only 38774.15 credits, but I will make sure I can contribute more once I manage how to keep up with the electricity bills. πŸ˜‰ (Powerful Card = more consumption, meaning higher electric bill). That’s why I’m using Geforce GT 220, which has a TDP of 58W. I wish SONY could officially bring back “select other OS” option which got disabled a while back. And I wish they could have a official Linux image that takes full advantage of the Cell processor.

Starting to start a little geeky, perhaps, but that’s just me.

I want to create a eco-friendly house to live in, powering the electricity by solar panels and thermal generators. I want to ride a hybrid CR-Z, soon, when I get a driver’s license.

I seriously want to study more computing, not in general, but in these fields: super computing, parallel computing, distributed computing, and search engine creation. I think I will try to go to the best place there is to study these subjects. It can be either Japan or elsewhere.

I also want to create an online community extending education to many who are knowledge-hungry. Something that builds on top of the Open Course Ware, as Macrowikinomics suggests. I will be needing to lead a bunch of volunteers for this.

Traveling around the world. Yes, that’s something I want to do, and I am taking the first step this year, by going to a country in Europe. (Guess where?) I was always fascinated by The Young Indiana Jones Chronicles by George Lucas, and I want to see the world in my own eyes, and with my own two feet. I want to study more languages, other than English and Japanese. I was always fascinated with German.

Switzerland has been somewhere I always wanted to go, I guess I will go there someday soon. I also want to visit Austria and Hungary, and see the real edelweiss growing in the hills. (Sound of Music, influence, perhaps. πŸ™‚ ).

In the mathematics field, I want to be able to easily understand the “Google’s Pagerank and Beyond” (if you take a look at the book, you’ll understand what I mean). I think that will take some time, but I will try my best at it.

So, for now, that’s some dream for the future. I’m praying that I will be able to achieve my dream.

-Tsubasa

Leave a Reply

